Urban dictionary – new words of this week 5   Leave a comment

Every week new words.  Words which are coined by the urban folks and used in everyday life.

2009 Week 5

brickberry

A term for the old, outdated phone you have to use when your current phone breaks.

“It takes me ten minutes to type a text message on this brickberry now that my iPhone broke, but at least i get to play snake.”

Virtual Friday

The last day of work or school in a normal work week, due to an extended weekend.

“I’m so glad I have Thursday and Friday off for Thanksgiving. Even though today is only Wednesday it’s Virtual Friday!”

Holiday Beard

When a male decides not to shave for the period of his holiday, returning with a rather terrible looking collection of facial hair.

“It’s too hot to shave here, I’ll just grow a holiday beard”

flavorgasm

when eating food so good that you let out an involuntary moan, usually the first bite; also as an adjective – flavorgasmic

My wife is an excellent cook. I swear when I ate the first bite of the paneer parotha, I had a total flavorgasm.

Flesh Forks

Your bare fingers

Person A: “Dude, I don’t have any forks.”
Person B responds: “Just use your flesh forks.”

Posted January 27, 2009 by Rajesh_Gandhi in life, urban dictionary

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

