I’ve learned…   1 comment

I’ve learned . . . that the best classroom in the world is at the feet of an elderly person.

I’ve learned . . . that just one person saying to me, “You’ve made my day!” makes my day.

I’ve learned . . . that having a child fall asleep in your arms is one of the most peaceful feelings in the world.

I’ve learned . . . that being kind is more important than being right.

I’ve learned . . . that you should never say no to a gift from a child.

I’ve learned . . . that no matter how serious your life requires you to be, everyone needs a friend to act goofy with.

I’ve learned . . . that sometimes all a person needs is a hand to hold and a heart to understand.

I’ve learned . . . that simple walks with my parents around the block on summer nights when I was a child did wonders for me as an adult.

I’ve learned . . . that life is like a roll of toilet paper. The closer it gets to the end, the faster it goes.

I’ve learned that instead of worrying about what others think
you should think about others

I’ve learned that it’s not what you have that counts in life
but who is in your life that counts.

I’ve learned that no matter how caring and loving you are
some people won’t love you back.

I’ve learned that it’s not what happens to you that’s important.
It’s what you do about it.

I’ve learned that life must be lived in the present
because it could be gone in an instant

I’ve learned that a smile and a kind word are keys to the heart

I’ve learned that it’s taking me a long time to become the person I want to be.

I’ve learned that there is a lot of pain in this world
but you don’t have to contribute.

I’ve learned you should never leave a loved one with angry words
It could be the last words they hear.

I’ve learned that good friends can communicate without words.

I’ve learned that the things most dear to your heart
aren’t fully appreciated until they are gone.

I’ve learned its hard to say I’m sorry

I’ve learned that no matter how much you know about life
there is more that you don’t know.

I’ve learned that when you hurt others
you hurt yourself more.

I’ve learned that life is a great teacher.

I’ve learned that you can not change the past
but you can do a lot to change the future

I’ve learned that honesty is not an option

I’ve learned that a strong man can cry

I’ve learned that the best things in life really are free

I’ve learned that there are many risks in life
but the biggest is not taking any

Posted January 13, 2009 by Rajesh_Gandhi in life

Tagged with ,

One response to “I’ve learned…

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I admire what u learned !

Leave a Reply

